• Reviews for Jake Perry

    Thamina Islam

    November 9, 2018

    what an experience! Jake was fabulous to work with he made the entire process so smooth and easy for us. It was just too simple to be true! It was just outstanding service from him and his team. Truly exceeded our expectations. He went above and beyond to help us get through our home buying process. We cannot Thank him enough! He definitely made life long relationship with us. Thank You Jake!

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Mohammad Ahsan

    November 8, 2018

    Jake is available to answer all your question. Our closing was smooth, hassle free. We got our CD 4 , 5 days earlySo we knew our payment beforehand. It was great experience closing with him and his team. Thanks to Jake and I recommend to everyone.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Darrell Garrett

    November 1, 2018

    From the 1st conversation with Jake until closeting and beyond he and his team was awesome throughout the entire process for many reasons, here are 3. Very professional and knowledgeable. I had a preapproval within 48 hours of calling fairway for the first time. From that moment even with hickups, fairway made it a stress free journey.all

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Billy Howard

    October 23, 2018

    Very good communication. Always good explanation of questions we had. Always prompt in responding.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Ann Wright

    October 22, 2018

    Patience

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    April Booth

    September 29, 2018

    Jake amd his group were very transparent. We always knew what was going on and what was required of us. They worked around our crazy schedules too! We did almost everything through email because we work so much. They were all very sweet and helpful. Tha ks so much guys!! Y'all have become like extended family. :)

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    a19g85

    September 29, 2018

    Everyone imvolved im our loan process has been phenomenal. They were so patient with us and so crystal clear about everything 100% of the way. We have talked to them so much over the last few months, I almost feel like we should invite them over for Thanksgiving. They made the process so easy and stress free! The only stress we had was self induced. Thanks Jake Perry Group!! Y'all are amazing!!!

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Rodolfo Vitar

    September 25, 2018

    Jake, made the whole process very easy a d was always available. He answered any and all questions, and was available at anytime.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Lynetta Moore

    September 24, 2018

    What I loved is that I could call at anytime and you were available to talk to me, answer my questions and make me feel more comfortable with my choices and purchase. This is my first home....I had a lot of questions and I'm thankful for your patience.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Ashley Tuter

    September 18, 2018

    Communication was great!

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    David West

    August 19, 2018

    The entire team worked very diligently on my behalf, and the process was as painless as possible from start to finish and handled very professionally... this was my third time selling and buying a house, and by far the one that was handled the best... Thank you for everything

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Leslie Brisendine

    August 14, 2018

    For those looking to do everything online and through emails, this lending service is perfect for you.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Hong Kim

    August 14, 2018

    Everything went quick and smooth until the day of closing. There was a lot of confusion at the day closing, with misdirection and ended up by having public notary come out to my house to close.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Valerie Wielard

    August 4, 2018

    Jake provided plenty of information for every step in the mortgage loan process. He was also very quick to respond to questions.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Faira Rhodes

    August 1, 2018

    Superb communication. Super fast. Jake is totally awesome and did an amazing job. My husband and I were super pleased.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Jeffrey Adams

    July 24, 2018

    Great communication throughout the process. I asked several questions and we were able to close in only 21 days.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Jenita Carwile

    July 23, 2018

    This experience was very awkward and unprofessional.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Shelia Carwile

    July 22, 2018

    Quick pre approval.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Daniel Turner

    June 30, 2018

    Jake and entire team was superb!

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Brian Galbraith

    June 26, 2018

    Great job with everything. Very smooth transaction.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Janet Turner

    June 20, 2018

    Top-notch service and attention to detail. Entire team was awesome to work with!

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Brandy Bush

    June 8, 2018

    Very informative

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Cynthia Baker

    June 2, 2018

    Fast and attentive service

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Blake Leerssen

    June 1, 2018

    Loved the zoom meetings. Made the experience more comforting. Smooth first time home buying transaction.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Elida Stembridge

    May 20, 2018

    I had a great experience with Jake and his associates. Everything was explained and assisted step by step. By the time it came to closing, there was no surprise at the end. If I had to do this again, I would go again with Fairway and I definitely recommend and refer them to other people.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Renee Alderson

    May 20, 2018

    From the beginning, Jake Perry and the Faireay team was very supportive and focused on my goal of becoming a home owner. Jake guided me step by step throughout the process and Fairway continues to support me even after closing. Great communication, knowdgable of the industry. honest, and takes care of business. I made the best choice with Fairway. Because of Jake Perry. I am a proud and happy home owner!

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    LaSharron Ford

    May 14, 2018

    The timeframe it took to close was awesome!

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Frenchelle Scott

    May 11, 2018

    He was never rude always remained patient answered all the questions we had.Thank you Jake!!!

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Steve Byce

    May 3, 2018

    Very happy with the overall experience and would highly recommend Fairway to others.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Gary McCoy

    May 3, 2018

    Jake is very personable and professional. All questions were answered promptly and thoroughly. Jake made the whole process a no-stress experience.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Michelle Thomason

    May 2, 2018

    Jake and his team were on top of everything. The process was smooth and moved quickly. I would use them again!

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Layee Fofanah

    April 30, 2018

    Jake and Nicole took their time and patience with us as first-time home buyers. They explained everything along the way and they helped with some difficult processes. We will forever be grateful.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Lori Byce

    April 30, 2018

    Jake was awesome to work with

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Baba J bushe

    March 1, 2018

    He helped me use my VA loan benefits against all odds, now I am a USA homeowner! I found Jake and Fairway to be extremely professional as they got the job done.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    Gary D McCoy

    November 1, 2017

    Jake and his team did a wonderful job when refinancing my rental properties. We have several businesses and thus have a very complicated application to process. Jake and his team understood the process, executed it thoroughly and quickly. I am also an industry professional and with the volume of poor loan officers out there he is a true professional.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    user22409041

    November 1, 2017

    I have worked with Jake a few times now and I have enjoyed every encounter. He doesn't treat you like a case file or something to check off his "To-do" list. Not only is his team professional, but they go beyond the primary service you expect them to provide. We (my wife and I) were looking to get a mortgage and her credit score wasn't as good as we wanted it to be. So, we ended up just moving forward with my name so we could get a better rate. He could have stopped right there. He already fulfilled his duty. But, that's not where he stopped. He helped us improve my wife's credit score anyway. They are the best at what they do. In this same transaction the buyer of our home wanted to push up the closing date, so I let Jake in his team know that I may need to push up the date for my new home. It was moving the date to the left 10 days. Most lenders would say no, but he said "OK, let's figure out how we can get this done." I mean it when I say it....I'll never go with anyone else.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    amalaniz70

    November 1, 2017

    Jake and his team are GREAT. This is the fifth home I have purchased and I can honestly say that it was by far the most smoothest transaction and process I have ever experienced. I do not hesitate in providing The Jake Perry Group of Fairway Independent Mortgage Company my highest recommendation.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    lex87

    August 1, 2017

    Jake and his team was our go to team for when it came to thinking about buying a new home. Jake went above and beyond to help my husband and I get the best rate possible on our new home. He is very knowledgeable and worked in a timely manner to have everything we needed from pre-qualification, to giving suggestions on how to tweak our credit for the better, to making signing day on our dream home the smoothest process. He knows his stuff and gets the job done!

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    stacyraeolson

    July 1, 2017

    Jake Perry and his team were incredible to work with. Their technology platform made everything so easy to send documents and secure communication. Although that was most convenient, what we liked the most was Jake's industry knowledge. We spoke with 2 other lenders, and by far and wide, Jake got us the best rate and best financing for our situation. We closed on time with no delays. I would and do recommend him to anyone I know that needs to buy or re-finance a home.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    wilmarmail

    June 1, 2017

    As a public school teacher I was forthcoming with all my financial information and in January 2017, Jake was also very thorough to come back within a week or two and say that we were not ready for a loan. I appreciated that and asked about specific areas that I needed to work on. He told me and so 150 days later I came back telling him those two items were taken care of and asked if we could move forward this time. I was placed under the oversight of Jake's assistant who was always a very rude person that displayed a belittling attitude about my finances. And yet this person never said "no, it can't be done" and instead asked for more and more information, and more and more action on my part. As the summer break came and we took a scheduled international trip I began spending a lot of money altering my travel arrangements and making expensive international phone calls in order to respond promptly to each of their requests. I understand this as the cost of doing business and this was my problem, not theirs. We went as far as getting enough response from Jake's team to put forward an offer, get the offer accepted, renegotiated and then, a few days later, Jake himself calls to tell me he has now personally looked into the documents and he is afraid the loan cannot happen. I understand that as I was always aware that my financial prospects were limited. What I have a problem with, and why I offer a negative view of my working relationship with Jake is that the reasons he gave me in mid-July 2017 are based on information he had just looked at, pertaining to information I sent in late May 2017. Had he looked at it right away, I would have saved myself and our realtor a lot of time and money, and my family and the seller's family the emotional pain caused by seeing an offer be accepted only for it all to fall down over homework not done on time by the lender. Personally, Jake can be a very nice person over the phone and prompt to respond the calls, but I am sure both he and I would agree that we regret working together given the outcome. I would recommend people to avoid working with him and particularly if you are sent off to have his assistant look over all the info. It can end up being a massive waste of a family's time.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    mwoplock

    April 1, 2017

    Jake never rests until he has the best options for you. Our situation was very fluid, the appraisal was low, there were multiple offers. Jake has positioned us right to for the seller to take our offer. Then when something showed up on our credit report that was 'odd' to say the least, Jake found a way to make it happen. I don't think we would be living in our dream house if we had any other lender. Thanks Jake, you are the best.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    nessa029

    August 1, 2014

    Jake Perry was my rep who helped us get into our first home. I knew nothing about mortgages, rates, etc and he helped me the whole way through the process. My credit wasn't the best and he walked me through to get it where it needed to be and still got us an amazing rate! He was very nice and genuine and was always there to help with any questions. I've known Jake a long time and if you really want the best out there, he's definitely the one.

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    user1281512

    April 9, 2014

    Jake was great! He helped us find the perfect loan option to get us into a house quickly and affordably. He always returned emails and phone calls on time and was very thorough. Would highly recommend him!

  • Reviews for Jake Perry

    andymassingill

    March 27, 2014

    Jake is a true professional. He went above an way beyond to earn my business and followed through on everything thing he promised. His knowledge of the industry surpasses any others I came across. I moved across country and Jake to the steps to get licensed in my new state so I can use him again for my next home loan. Excellent customer service and I recommend Jake to anyone in any type of situation looking for any kind of home loan from FHA to Traditional.